News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
End of Season Awards Bash 2023/4

End of Season Awards Bash 2023/4

Emily Meredith11 Jun - 17:25
Share via

Read all about the social event of the year!

On Friday 07 June, the Senior and U16’s Awards Evening was held at the Parkway Hotel in Cwmbran. It was a grand affair with the room decked out magnificently in orange and black and everyone dressed up in their finest gear!

With approx. 120 members and guests in attendance it was a real celebration of the 2023/4 season and a great chance for everyone to come together and reminisce on the good, not so good and amusing moments of the season! Also in attendance were some former members of the men’s section, who haven’t played for many years, but used the evening as an opportunity to have a reunion.

MC Leanne was the ‘hostess with the mostess’ and she did a great job of keeping the evening flowing and ensuring that those presenting trophies stuck to a strict 10 minute limit! As well as the trophy presentation, there was a disco, a buffet and some acapella Bohemian Rhapsody when the DJ had finished!

Congratulations to all our award winners listed below and a huge thank you to everyone that has supported the club this season. Hopefully we will have even more reasons to celebrate at the end of next season.

U16 Girls
A Team Most Improved Player - Jess Law
A Team Player of the Season - Mali Price
B Team Most Improved Player - Molly Maddock
B Team Player of the Season - Celyn Servini
Coach's Award - Meredith Parry & Bryony Humphreys

U16 Boys
Most Improved Player - Magnus Regan
Players' Player - Tobias Hargreaves
Coach's Player - Josh Jones

Ladies’ 1st Team
Most Improved Player - Sophie Smith
Players' Player - Alice Mundy
Captain's Player - Emily Meredith

Ladies’ 2nd Team
Most Improved Player - Sian Williams
Players' Player - Amelia Ashill
Captain's Player - Lou Williams-Ellis

Ladies’ 3rd Team
Most Improved Player - Yasmin Fielden
Players' Player - Rosie Higgins
Captain's Player - Abi Rodway

Ladies’ 4th Team
Most Improved Player - Emily Priddle
Players' Player - Erin Gough
Captain's Player - Bryony Humphreys

Men’s 1st Team
Most Improved Player - Alex Draper-Eustace
Players' Player - James Tall
Captain's Player - Matt Gower

Men’s 2nd Team
Most Improved Player – Tobias Hargreaves
Players' Player - George Riley
Captain's Player - Adam Saunders

Men’s 3rd Team
Most Improved Player - Celyn Price
Players' Player - Hywel Willner
Captain's Player - Oliver Hughes

Men’s 4th Team
Most Improved Player - Magnus Regan
Players' Player - Simon Hughes
Captain's Player - Thomas Davies

Club Awards
Ladies’ Golden Stick - Rachel Thomas
Men’s Golden Stick - Adam Saunders
Elsie Holder Award (club contribution from youth girl) - Caitlin Preece
Keith Davies Award (club contribution from youth member) - Luke Crichton
Diana Jenkins Award (ladies’ club member) - Leanne Handy
Brian Tully Award (emerging U18 boy) - Dexter Phipps
President’s Award (best youth player) - Carys Meredith
Emlyn Hughes Award (best U18 boy) - Thomas Davies
Pal Lottay Award (most improved U18 girl) - Bryony Humphreys
John Burrows Award (most improved U18 boy) - Tobias Hargreaves
Clubman of the Year - Stewart Seaborne

Further reading